The Smoke Alarm Guys Google Rating Excellent 5 out of 5_

Ensuring Safety and Compliance 

Expert Smoke Alarm Compliance Inspections and Certifications

Stay compliant and secure with thorough smoke alarm inspections for homeowners, landlords, renters, and real estate agents in Brisbane, Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast.

At The Smoke Alarm Guys, we understand the importance of smoke alarm compliance for ensuring the safety of your property and its occupants. Our smoke alarm compliance inspections provide thorough assessments to verify that your smoke alarm systems adhere to the necessary regulations. Whether you're a homeowner, landlord, renters, or real estate agent in Brisbane, Gold Coast, or the Sunshine Coast, we offer professional inspections to grant you the peace of mind you deserve.

Why Smoke Alarm Compliance Matters

Smoke alarm compliance is not just a legal requirement; it is a matter of life and death. Properly functioning smoke alarms can mean the difference between life-saving early detection and devastating consequences in the event of a fire. Our compliance inspections offer you the assurance that your property meets all necessary safety standards, reducing the risk of fire-related incidents and legal consequences.


Your Partner in Smoke Alarm Safety and Compliance with over 4000+ Successful Projects and Counting

Comprehensive Property Assessment

Our certified inspectors conduct a thorough examination of your property, inspecting all smoke alarms to verify compliance with the latest safety regulations. We assess the correct placement, type, and number of smoke alarms required for each property.

Verification of Interconnected Alarms

As mandated by the law, interconnected smoke alarms are essential for early warning throughout the property. Our inspectors ensure that all interconnected alarms function as intended, providing an effective fire safety network.

Inspection of Photoelectric Smoke Alarms

Photoelectric smoke alarms offer superior detection capabilities, especially for smoldering fires. We confirm that all smoke alarms installed are photoelectric, complying with Queensland's requirements.

Smoke Alarm Compliance Certificate Issuance

After a successful inspection, we provide you with a smoke alarm compliance certificate, validating that your property meets all necessary regulations. This certificate is essential for landlords and real estate agents when renting out properties.

Why Choose The Smoke Alarm Guys for your Smoke Alarm Compliance Inspections

Choose The Smoke Alarm Guys for expert smoke alarm compliance inspections in Brisbane, Gold Coast, and Sunshine Coast. Our commitment to excellence, attention to detail, and dedication to your safety make us the ideal choice for ensuring your property's compliance and security.


Expertise in Smoke Alarm Compliance

The Smoke Alarm Guys are specialists in smoke alarm compliance inspections. Our highly trained inspectors have in-depth knowledge of Queensland's smoke alarm laws and regulations. We stay up-to-date with any changes or amendments to ensure that your property is always in compliance.

Comprehensive and Thorough Inspections

Our compliance inspections are comprehensive and thorough. We meticulously inspect all smoke alarms, ensuring proper placement, functionality, and interconnection. You can trust us to leave no stone unturned when assessing the safety of your property.

Prompt and Efficient Service

We value your time and strive to provide prompt and efficient service. Our team schedules inspections at your convenience, ensuring that you receive your compliance certificate in a timely manner. You can rely on us to deliver results without unnecessary delays.

Expert Guidance and Advice

Compliance with smoke alarm laws can sometimes be complex, especially for rental properties. Our knowledgeable inspectors are here to offer expert guidance and advice. We explain any necessary improvements and assist you in achieving full compliance.

Peace of Mind and Legal Compliance

Choosing The Smoke Alarm Guys for compliance inspections guarantees peace of mind and legal compliance. Our inspections ensure that your property meets all necessary safety standards, reducing the risk of fire-related incidents and protecting you from potential legal consequences.

Trusted by Homeowners and Professionals Alike

Our dedication to providing top-quality services has earned us the trust of homeowners, landlords, renters, and real estate agents across Brisbane, Gold Coast, and Sunshine Coast. When you choose us, you join a growing list of satisfied clients who rely on our expertise.

Customer-Centric Approach

Your satisfaction is our priority. We take a customer-centric approach, actively listening to your concerns and addressing any questions you may have about the inspection process. Our friendly team ensures that you have a positive experience throughout the inspection.

Transparent Pricing and No Hidden Costs

At The Smoke Alarm Guys, we believe in transparency. Our pricing is clear and competitive, with no hidden costs. You can trust that the quote you receive is accurate and reflects the value of our exceptional compliance inspection services.

Trusted by Homeowners, Landlords, Renters, and Real Estate Agents.

Don't just take our word for it – hear what our satisfied clients have to say about our services:

the smoke alarm guys google reviews
Lorraine Westwood
Lorraine Westwood
2024-07-08
Very professional, price was reasonable and all contact was immediate and pleasant. I had questions regarding the brand of the units they were installing, they contacted me immediately and sent through the information I needed. The installer turned up exactly on time, answered all my questions and had the units installed (without a mess) in under 1/2 hour. Very happy to recommend this company.
lynn dempster
lynn dempster
2024-07-06
Highly recommend these guys. Great communication, on time, quick, friendly service and great price
Maryann Hearn
Maryann Hearn
2024-07-06
Great service. Prompt and efficient. Friendly service and communication on point. Thank you!
Fred Travis
Fred Travis
2024-07-05
Prompt service and professional installation. Much easier than I envisaged for the new alarm regulation.
Michael Jeh
Michael Jeh
2024-07-04
Could not be happier with the service and the price. Efficiency personified but it still came with a warm human touch. Highly recommend them.
Damien Barbour
Damien Barbour
2024-07-04
Had a great experience with the smoke alarm guys, from the start to when the team member came out today to install my new smoke alarms. Would highly recommend these guys for all your smoke alarm requirements. Thanks for the great service.
Hilda Steele
Hilda Steele
2024-07-04
Very quick service and lovely to deal with. Andre was great for the inspection. Fast, clean and very friendly. I would highly recommend The Smoke Alarm Guys to anyone who needs this service
Kath G
Kath G
2024-07-03
We used The Smoke Alarm Guys after purchasing a home up in Brisbane. Our service professional, Andre, was courteous, thorough and an absolute delight to work with. The whole process of using TSAG was easy - great communication, punctual attendance and helpful follow-up. Quality and integrity all round.
Bruce Bloxham
Bruce Bloxham
2024-07-01
Great service and communication highly recommend
Amy Rao
Amy Rao
2024-07-01
Really lovely and super helpful. Highly recommended!

Proudly Trusted By

Understanding QLD Smoke Alarm Regulations

Our team of experts is well-versed in every detail of the new QLD smoke alarm legislation. Here's what you need to know:

Property Sellers

As of 1 Jan 2022, all properties sold in QLD must have Australian Standards Compliant AS3786-2014 interconnected photoelectric smoke alarms installed before the property exchanges hands. Failure to comply with this requirement will give the buyer the right to claim 0.15% of the property sale price during settlement.

Homeowners

Starting from 1 Jan 2027, all owner-occupied properties must have Australian Standards Compliant AS3786-2014 interconnected photoelectric smoke alarms. This ensures that when one alarm is triggered, all alarms in the property activate, providing an early warning sign of potential fire danger. It's important to note that if your current smoke alarms in the Sunshine Coast are over 10 years old and/or not operational, you may risk having a fire-related insurance claim denied by your insurer. Don't take that risk!

Landlords and Real Estate Agents

As of 1 Jan 2022, landlords are responsible for ensuring that their property complies with the QLD smoke alarm legislation at the commencement of a new lease or on lease renewal.  Australian Standards Compliant AS3786-2014 interconnected photoelectric smoke alarms must be installed and tested within 30 days before signing of a new lease or lease renewal. Our annual service packages aim to take the hassle out of compliance, maintenance and testing.

Compliance Inspection Certification

We conduct detailed compliance inspections in accordance with the QLD Smoke Alarm Legislation requirements and issue a detailed compliance report. If you are selling or buying a property, renting out a property, or for validation requirements, we can support you in achieving compliance by ensuring that your smoke alarms are fully operational, are all interconnected, and installed in the right location as prescribed by the legislation and complies with the Australian Standards (AS)3786-2014.

4 Steps To Get Your Home Compliant

All Installations compliance checked and include a compliance certificate and come with our industry leading parts and labour warranty

Frequently asked questions (faq) about smoke alarm compliance

Who is responsible for ensuring smoke alarm compliance in a rental property?

In a rental property, the landlord is typically responsible for ensuring smoke alarm compliance. This includes installing and maintaining smoke alarms, as well as obtaining a smoke alarm compliance certificate.

What are the requirements for smoke alarm compliance in Queensland?

In Queensland, smoke alarm compliance requires the installation of interconnected photoelectric smoke alarms in all bedrooms, hallways that connect bedrooms with the rest of the dwelling, and on each level of the property. Compliance also involves regular maintenance and testing of the smoke alarm system.

Are there specific regulations for rental properties regarding smoke alarm compliance?

Yes, there are specific regulations for rental properties. Landlords must comply with the same smoke alarm laws as homeowners, but they also need to ensure that smoke alarms are working correctly at the start of each new tenancy. Additionally, tenants are responsible for replacing batteries during their tenancy.

Do all smoke alarms need to be interconnected in a property?

Yes, as per Queensland's smoke alarm laws, all smoke alarms in a property must be interconnected. Interconnected smoke alarms ensure that when one alarm is triggered, all interconnected alarms activate simultaneously, providing early warning throughout the entire dwelling.

How often should smoke alarm compliance inspections be conducted?

Smoke alarm compliance inspections should be conducted annually to ensure that your property continues to meet the necessary safety standards. Regular inspections help identify any issues or malfunctions promptly and ensure ongoing compliance.

Is it necessary to have a smoke alarm compliance certificate for a rental property?

Yes, landlords must obtain a smoke alarm compliance certificate when renting out their property. This certificate verifies that the property meets all the required smoke alarm regulations and provides assurance to tenants that their safety is a priority.

What happens if my property does not meet smoke alarm compliance standards?

If your property does not meet smoke alarm compliance standards, you will need to take corrective measures to ensure compliance. This may involve upgrading or replacing smoke alarms, ensuring proper interconnection, and conducting necessary maintenance to meet safety requirements.

Can I conduct my own smoke alarm compliance inspection?

While landlords and homeowners can perform basic checks on smoke alarms, it is advisable to have a professional smoke alarm compliance inspection conducted by certified inspectors. Professionals have the expertise and equipment to thoroughly assess and verify compliance accurately.

What are the consequences of non-compliance with smoke alarm laws?

Non-compliance with smoke alarm laws can result in serious consequences, including fines and legal penalties. Additionally, non-compliance puts occupants at risk in the event of a fire, as non-compliant smoke alarm systems may not provide adequate early warning.

How do I schedule a smoke alarm compliance inspection with The Smoke Alarm Guys?

Scheduling a smoke alarm compliance inspection with The Smoke Alarm Guys is easy. Simply contact our team through our provided phone number or email address, and we will promptly assist you in setting up your inspection appointment at a time convenient for you.

If you have more questions or need further information about smoke alarm compliance and certificates, don't hesitate to contact The Smoke Alarm Guys or call us at 1300 40 42 73. Our knowledgeable team is always ready to assist you in making informed decisions for your property's safety.